List of TDs and sample letter re: Dáil debate on Wednesday

SAMPLE LETTER FOR TDs

Dear Deputy,

Tomorrow at 6.45 p.m. the Dáil will be discussing the Health and Social Care Professionals (Amendment) Bill 2017. I wish to draw your attention to an amendment tabled by Deputy Louise O'Reilly.

Section 4(1) of the Principal Act is amended by the insertion of the following after paragraph (l):

"(m) counsellors, that is to say, a person or organisation who engages in, and holds himself, herself or itself out as having experience or expertise to engage in, the activity of giving information, advice and counselling (including giving information, advice and counselling to pregnant women in relation to crisis pregnancies),

(n) psychotherapists, that is to say, a person or organisation who engages in, and holds himself, herself or itself out as having experience or expertise to engage in, the activity of giving information, advice, counselling, and psychotherapy (including giving information, advice and counselling to pregnant women in relation to crisis pregnancies)."

You can see that Deputy O'Reilly is attempting to include within the scope of the Bill, under the definitions of 'counsellor' and 'psychotherapist', the giving of information, advice and counselling to pregnant women in relation to crisis pregnancies.

Deputy O'Reilly's Amendment has an agenda. It is aimed at muzzling those pregnancy counselling agencies that uphold the Constitutional right to life of the mother, and her unborn child.

The Government must be guided by the Constitution, and specifically Article 44.2.1°, and 3°, that guarantee freedom of conscience, and freedom from disabilities 'on the ground of religious profession belief or status'. Consequently, "prolife" pregnancy counsellors must be allowed to continue to counsel pregnant women in a way that does not violate their freedom of conscience and religion and their view that human life at all stages is sacred.

I urge you to acknowledge those Constitutional rights, and to reject Deputy O'Reilly's Amendment.

There is some speculation that there may be a General Election next Spring. Pro-life people are very upset on how the right to life of the unborn is being undermined continuously. They feel their voices are being ignored. They see how the Oireachtas Committee on the 8th Amendment is biased in favour of abortion as evidenced by who they have invited to speak before them - the overwhelming majority of them being in favour of abortion.

Yours Sincerely,

-----------------------------------------------------------

Dáil Eireann Constituency

Email-Friendly List (TDs & constituency listed further on)

To email more than one email at a time copy & paste group of emails into "BCC" section at top of email. Copy one other email and place into "To" section.

bobby.aylward@oireachtas.ie
john.mcguinness@oireachtas.ie
pat.deering@oireachtas.ie
johnpaul.phelan@oireachtas.ie
kathleen.funchion@oireachtas.ie
niamh.smyth@oireachtas.ie
brendan.smith@oireachtas.ie
heather.humphreys@oireachtas.ie
caoimhghin.ocaolain@oireachtas.ie
timmy.dooley@oireachtas.ie
pat.breen@oireachtas.ie
joe.carey@oireachtas.ie
michael.harty@oireachtas.ie
kevin.okeeffe@oireachtas.ie
david.stanton@oireachtas.ie
pat.buckley@oireachtas.ie
sean.sherlock@oireachtas.ie
mick.barry@oireachtas.ie
billy.kelleher@oireachtas.ie
dara.murphy@oireachtas.ie
jonathan.obrien@oireachtas.ie
aindrias.moynihan@oireachtas.ie
michael.moynihan@oireachtas.ie
michael.creed@oireachtas.ie
micheal.martin@oireachtas.ie
michael.mcgrath@oireachtas.ie
simon.coveney@oireachtas.ie
donnchadh.olaoghaire@oireachtas.ie
margaret.murphyomahony@oireachtas.ie
jim.daly@oireachtas.ie
michael.collins@oireachtas.ie
patthecope.gallagher@oireachtas.ie
charlie.mcconalogue@oireachtas.ie
joe.mchugh@oireachtas.ie
thomas.pringle@oireachtas.ie

pearse.doherty@oireachtas.ie
sean.haughey@oireachtas.ie
richard.bruton@oireachtas.ie
finian.mcgrath@oireachtas.ie
tommy.broughan@oireachtas.ie
denise.mitchell@oireachtas.ie
jim.ocallaghan@oireachtas.ie
eoghan.murphy@oireachtas.ie
eamon.ryan@oireachtas.ie
paschal.donohoe@oireachtas.ie
maureen.osullivan@oireachtas.ie
marylou.mcdonald@oireachtas.ie
darragh.obrien@oireachtas.ie
alan.farrell@oireachtas.ie
brendan.ryan@oireachtas.ie
gino.kenny@oireachtas.ie
john.curran@oireachtas.ie
frances.fitzgerald@oireachtas.ie
eoin.obroin@oireachtas.ie
noel.rock@oireachtas.ie
dessie.ellis@oireachtas.ie
roisin.shortall@oireachtas.ie
josepha.madigan@oireachtas.ie
catherine.martin@oireachtas.ie
shane.ross@oireachtas.ie
catherine.byrne@oireachtas.ie
joan.collins@oireachtas.ie
brid.smith@oireachtas.ie
aengus.osnodaigh@oireachtas.ie
paul.murphy@oireachtas.ie
john.lahart@oireachtas.ie
colm.brophy@oireachtas.ie
katherine.zappone@oireachtas.ie

sean.crowe@oireachtas.ie
jack.chambers@outlook.com
leo.varadkar@oireachtas.ie
joan.burton@oireachtas.ie
richard.boydbarrett@oireachtas.ie
sean.barrett@oireachtas.ie
mary.mitchelloconnor@oireachtas.ie
maria.bailey@oireachtas.ie
anne.rabbitte@oireachtas.ie
ciaran.cannon@oireachtas.ie
sean.canney@oireachtas.ie
eamon.ocuiv@oireachtas.ie
sean.kyne@oireachtas.ie
hildegarde.naughton@oireachtas.ie
catherine.connolly@oireachtas.ie
noel.grealish@oireachtas.ie
john.brassil@oireachtas.ie
brendan.griffin@oireachtas.ie
danny.healy-rae@oireachtas.ie
michael.healy-rae@oireachtas.ie
martin.ferris@oireachtas.ie
james.lawless@oireachtas.ie
frank.orourke@oireachtas.ie
bernard.durkan@oireachtas.ie
catherine.murphy@oireachtas.ie
sean.ofearghail@oireachtas.ie
fiona.oloughlin@oireachtas.ie
martin.heydon@oireachtas.ie
sean.fleming@oireachtas.ie
charles.flanagan@oireachtas.ie
brian.stanley@oireachtas.ie
willie.odea@oireachtas.ie
michael.noonan@oireachtas.ie
maurice.quinlivan@oireachtas.ie
jan.osullivan@oireachtas.ie
niall.collins@oireachtas.ie
tom.neville@oireachtas.ie
patrick.odonovan@oireachtas.ie
robert.troy@oireachtas.ie

peter.burke@oireachtas.ie
kevin.moran@oireachtas.ie
willie.penrose@oireachtas.ie
declan.breathnach@oireachtas.ie
peterm.fitzpatrick@oireachtas.ie
fergus.odowd@oireachtas.ie
gerry.adams@oireachtas.ie
imelda.munster@oireachtas.ie
dara.calleary@oireachtas.ie
lisa.chambers@oireachtas.ie
enda.kenny@oireachtas.ie
michael.ring@oireachtas.ie
thomas.byrne@oireachtas.ie
regina.doherty@oireachtas.ie
helen.mcentee@oireachtas.ie
shane.cassells@oireachtas.ie
damien.english@oireachtas.ie
peadar.toibin@oireachtas.ie
barry.cowen@oireachtas.ie
marcella.corcorankennedy@oireachtas.ie
carol.nolan@oireachtas.ie
eugene.murphy@oireachtas.ie
michael.fitzmaurice@oireachtas.ie
denis.naughten@oireachtas.ie
marc.macsharry@oireachtas.ie
eamon.scanlon@oireachtas.ie
tony.mcloughlin@oireachtas.ie
martinkennysf@gmail.com
jackie.cahill@oireachtas.ie
michael.lowry@oireachtas.ie
mattie.mcgrath@oireachtas.ie
alan.kelly@oireachtas.ie
seamus.healy@oireachtas.ie
mary.butler@oireachtas.ie
john.deasy@oireachtas.ie
john.halligan@oireachtas.ie
david.cullinane@oireachtas.ie
james.browne@oireachtas.ie
michael.darcy@oireachtas.ie
paul.kehoe@oireachtas.ie
mick.wallace@oireachtas.ie
brendan.howlin@oireachtas.ie
pat.casey@oireachtas.ie
andrew.doyle@oireachtas.ie
simon.harris@oireachtas.ie
stephen.donnelly@oireachtas.ie
john.brady@oireachtas.ie

 

 **************************

Carlow-Kilkenny

Bobby Aylward bobby.aylward@oireachtas.ie
John McGuinness john.mcguinness@oireachtas.ie
Patrick Deering pat.deering@oireachtas.ie
John Paul Phelan johnpaul.phelan@oireachtas.ie
Kathleen Funchion kathleen.funchion@oireachtas.ie

 

Cavan-Monaghan

Niamh Smyth niamh.smyth@oireachtas.ie
Brendan Smith brendan.smith@oireachtas.ie
Heather Humphreys heather.humphreys@oireachtas.ie
Caoimhghín Ó Caoláin caoimhghin.ocaolain@oireachtas.ie

 

Clare

Timmy Dooley timmy.dooley@oireachtas.ie
Pat Breen pat.breen@oireachtas.ie
Joe Carey joe.carey@oireachtas.ie
Dr. Michael Harty michael.harty@oireachtas.ie

 

Cork East
Kevin O'Keeffe kevin.okeeffe@oireachtas.ie
David Stanton david.stanton@oireachtas.ie
Pat Buckley pat.buckley@oireachtas.ie
Sean Sherlock sean.sherlock@oireachtas.ie

 

Cork North-Central
Mick Barry mick.barry@oireachtas.ie
Billy Kelleher billy.kelleher@oireachtas.ie
Dara Murphy dara.murphy@oireachtas.ie
Jonathan O'Brien jonathan.obrien@oireachtas.ie

 

Cork North-West
Aindrias Moynihan aindrias.moynihan@oireachtas.ie
Michael Moynihan michael.moynihan@oireachtas.ie
Michael Creed michael.creed@oireachtas.ie

 

Cork South-Central
Micheál Martin micheal.martin@oireachtas.ie
Michael McGrath michael.mcgrath@oireachtas.ie
Simon Coveney simon.coveney@oireachtas.ie
Donnchadh Ó Laoghaire donnchadh.olaoghaire@oireachtas.ie

 

Cork South-West
Margaret Murphy O'Mahony margaret.murphyomahony@oireachtas.ie
Jim Daly jim.daly@oireachtas.ie
Michael Collins michael.collins@oireachtas.ie

 

Donegal
Pat the Cope Gallagher patthecope.gallagher@oireachtas.ie
Charlie McConalogue charlie.mcconalogue@oireachtas.ie
Joe McHugh joe.mchugh@oireachtas.ie
Thomas Pringle thomas.pringle@oireachtas.ie
Pearse Doherty pearse.doherty@oireachtas.ie

 

Dublin Bay North
Sean Haughey sean.haughey@oireachtas.ie
Richard Bruton richard.bruton@oireachtas.ie
Finian McGrath finian.mcgrath@oireachtas.ie
Tommy Broughan tommy.broughan@oireachtas.ie
Denise Mitchell denise.mitchell@oireachtas.ie

 

Dublin Bay South

Jim O'Callaghan jim.ocallaghan@oireachtas.ie
Eoghan Murphy eoghan.murphy@oireachtas.ie
Eamon Ryan eamon.ryan@oireachtas.ie

 

Dublin Central

Paschal Donohoe paschal.donohoe@oireachtas.ie
Maureen O'Sullivan maureen.osullivan@oireachtas.ie
Mary Lou McDonald marylou.mcdonald@oireachtas.ie

 

Dublin Fingal
Darragh O'Brien darragh.obrien@oireachtas.ie
Alan Farrell alan.farrell@oireachtas.ie
Brendan Ryan brendan.ryan@oireachtas.ie

 

Dublin Mid-West

Gino Kenny gino.kenny@oireachtas.ie
John Curran john.curran@oireachtas.ie
Frances Fitzgerald frances.fitzgerald@oireachtas.ie
Eoin Ó Broin eoin.obroin@oireachtas.ie

 

Dublin North-West
Noel Rock noel@noelrock.ie
Dessie Ellis dessie.ellis@oireachtas.ie
Róisín Shortall roisin.shortall@oireachtas.ie

 

Dublin Rathdown
Josepha Madigan josepha.madigan@oireachtas.ie
Catherine Martin catherine.martin@oireachtas.ie
Shane Ross shane.ross@oireachtas.ie

 

Dublin South-Central
Catherine Byrne catherine.byrne@oireachtas.ie
Joan Collins joan.collins@oireachtas.ie
Bríd Smith brid.smith@oireachtas.ie
Aengus Ó Snodaigh aengus.osnodaigh@oireachtas.ie

 

Dublin South-West
Paul Murphy paul.murphy@oireachtas.ie
John Lahart john.lahart@oireachtas.ie
Colm Brophy colm.brophy@oireachtas.ie
Katherine Zappone katherine.zappone@oireachtas.ie
Sean Crowe sean.crowe@oireachtas.ie

 

Dublin West
Jack Chambers jack.chambers@outlook.com
Leo Varadkar leo.varadkar@oireachtas.ie
Joan Burton joan.burton@oireachtas.ie

 

Dún Laoghaire

Richard Boyd Barrett richard.boydbarrett@oireachtas.ie
Sean Barrett sean.barrett@oireachtas.ie
Mary Mitchell O'Connor mary.mitchelloconnor@oireachtas.ie
Maria Bailey maria.bailey@oireachtas.ie

 

Galway East
Anne Rabbitte anne.rabbitte@oireachtas.ie
Ciaran Cannon ciaran.cannon@oireachtas.ie
Seán Canney sean.canney@oireachtas.ie

 

Galway West
Éamon Ó Cuív eamon.ocuiv@oireachtas.ie
Seán Kyne sean.kyne@oireachtas.ie
Hildegarde Naughton hildegarde.naughton@oireachtas.ie
Catherine Connolly catherine.connolly@oireachtas.ie
Noel Grealish noel.grealish@oireachtas.ie

 

Kerry
John Brassil john.brassil@oireachtas.ie
Brendan Griffin brendan.griffin@oireachtas.ie
Danny Healy Rae danny.healy-rae@oireachtas.ie
Michael Healy-Rae michael.healy-rae@oireachtas.ie
Martin Ferris martin.ferris@oireachtas.ie

 

Kildare North
James Lawless james.lawless@oireachtas.ie
Frank O'Rourke frank.orourke@oireachtas.ie
Bernard Durkan bernard.durkan@oireachtas.ie
Catherine Murphy catherine.murphy@oireachtas.ie

 

Kildare South
Seán Ó Fearghaíl sean.ofearghail@oireachtas.ie
Fiona O'Loughlin fiona.oloughlin@oireachtas.ie
Martin Heydon martin.heydon@oireachtas.ie

 

Laois
Sean Fleming sean.fleming@oireachtas.ie
Charles Flanagan charles.flanagan@oireachtas.ie
Brian Stanley brian.stanley@oireachtas.ie

 

Limerick City
Willie O'Dea willie.odea@oireachtas.ie
Michael Noonan michael.noonan@oireachtas.ie
Maurice Quinlivan maurice.quinlivan@oireachtas.ie
Jan O'Sullivan jan.osullivan@oireachtas.ie

 

Limerick County
Niall Collins niall.collins@oireachtas.ie
Tom Neville tom.neville@oireachtas.ie
Patrick O'Donovan patrick.odonovan@oireachtas.ie

 

Longford-Westmeath
Robert Troy robert.troy@oireachtas.ie
Peter Burke peter.burke@oireachtas.ie
Kevin Boxer Moran kevin.moran@oireachtas.ie
Willie Penrose willie.penrose@oireachtas.ie

 

Louth
Declan Breathnach declan.breathnach@oireachtas.ie
Peter Fitzpatrick peterm.fitzpatrick@oireachtas.ie
Fergus O'Dowd fergus.odowd@oireachtas.ie
Gerry Adams gerry.adams@oireachtas.ie
Imelda Munster imelda.munster@oireachtas.ie

 

Mayo
Dara Calleary dara.calleary@oireachtas.ie
Lisa Chambers lisa.chambers@oireachtas.ie
Enda Kenny enda.kenny@oireachtas.ie
Michael Ring michael.ring@oireachtas.ie

 

Meath East
Thomas Byrne thomas.byrne@oireachtas.ie
Regina Doherty regina.doherty@oireachtas.ie
Helen McEntee helen.mcentee@oireachtas.ie

 

Meath West
Shane Cassells shane.cassells@oireachtas.ie
Damien English damien.english@oireachtas.ie
Peadar Tóibín peadar.toibin@oireachtas.ie

 

Offaly
Barry Cowen barry.cowen@oireachtas.ie
Marcella Corcoran Kennedy marcella.corcorankennedy@oireachtas.ie
Carol Nolan carol.nolan@oireachtas.ie

 

Roscommon-Galway
Eugene Murphy eugene.murphy@oireachtas.ie
Michael Fitzmaurice michael.fitzmaurice@oireachtas.ie
Denis Naughten denis.naughten@oireachtas.ie

 

Sligo-Leitrim
Marc MacSharry marc.macsharry@oireachtas.ie
Eamon Scanlon eamon.scanlon@oireachtas.ie
Tony McLoughlin tony.mcloughlin@oireachtas.ie
Martin Kenny martinkennysf@gmail.com

 

Tipperary
Jackie Cahill jackie.cahill@oireachtas.ie
Michael Lowry michael.lowry@oireachtas.ie
Mattie McGrath mattie.mcgrath@oireachtas.ie
Alan Kelly alan.kelly@oireachtas.ie
Seamus Healy seamus.healy@oireachtas.ie

 

Waterford
Mary Butler mary.butler@oireachtas.ie
John Deasy john.deasy@oireachtas.ie
John Halligan john.halligan@oireachtas.ie
David Cullinane david.cullinane@oireachtas.ie

 

Wexford
James Browne james.browne@oireachtas.ie
Michael W. D'Arcy michael.darcy@oireachtas.ie
Paul Kehoe paul.kehoe@oireachtas.ie
Mick Wallace mick.wallace@oireachtas.ie
Brendan Howlin brendan.howlin@oireachtas.ie

 

 

No Comments Yet.

Leave a comment